Happy Bastille Day!

Since the French are celebrating today, I thought I should too!  Because let’s face it, in my head I live in Paris, smoke cigarettes, wear skinny white denim and striped 3/4 sleeve tee’s, and live on a diet primarily of cheese, champagne, croissants and chocolat!  Oh…and my lover would be Johnny Depp(sorry bf! hehe).

Last Saturday I had the absolute privilege of attending movie night in Union Square with two of my favorite ladies, Steph and Heather.  We of course HAD to go because Dirty Dancing was playing!!!!  Aaahhh, I know right, Patrick Swayze on a huge screen dancing just for me!  I died!!!  We picnic’d, we drank, and along with such said drinking…we sang and danced (don’t worry, I know how to dance whilst still seated!).  It was a truly memorable night that I will never forget!

Next up is Ferris Bueller in Dolores Park, August 7th!  Who’s in???

* I had to enter in the video that I took of these people dancing beforehand…  I never knew guys butts could move like that!  Ahaha, so sad!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Bastille Day!

  1. Stephanie says:

    Loved Dirty Dancing night and love love the blog!!

Leave a Reply

