Fog City

You know when you’ve had one too many G&T’s, but the bartender from Minneapolis is bored and she keeps making you shots of god knows what because you are her only paying customer???  Well, such was my Tuesday night!  Hence the title “Fog City”…not only is it foggy here in SF(thank you July! NOT!) , but in my head today too.  Oh hump day, go away and let me be in my bed with my covers over my face listening to reality shows like Kourtney&Khloe, Holly’s World, or The Bachelorette!(I swear these are all hangover cures! Haha)

After a very very long night, lasting up until “last call for alcohol”(at least I think I made it that long…), and a bowl of yummy dry cereal at 2am(another great reason to drink, ha), my body was craving veggies and carbs today…mmm.

Big Ol Bowl

I normally am a freak about keeping hot and cold items separate, but lately I have been loving putting steaming hot pasta on top of my salad.  There’s something so great about how the heat makes the spinach soft and moist.  And of course, what better way to make my tummy feel better than homemade pesto!

Mmmm

Ok, I’m off to lay in bed and rest my head!  Tomorrow is a new day, let’s hope the fog goes away! (Hey, I’m a poet and I didn’t know it!  Haha…ok, I will stop!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fog City

  1. jaime says:

    We must be on a pesto kick. I had eggs and pesto this morning…I have never been in SF much during the summer…this year I am………now I know what everyone complains about..UGH~ See ya soon…and I won’t have a tan! xxoo

  2. Jenny says:

    Oh I miss SF and the fog.

Leave a Reply

