Okay Mom, this one’s for you!

You know you haven’t blogged in a while when your Mom calls you out on it!  I think I’ve had an excuse…but she doesn’t seem to think so! 😉

Life has been pretty rough lately, but yesterday was the first day that I actually felt like myself again!  Yay!  Besides having some back pains due to the fact that I haven’t been able to use my stomach muscles, I’m doing alright.  My scars are healing and it looks like I will be back and running in no time.  Minus the fact that they practically sewed up my belly button, so I will forever look like a magazine photo shop gone wrong, hehe, NOT funny!

Look at all of the options!!!

Ok, on to food!  Today I thought I would discuss my LOVE for the Mollie Stone’s salad bar.  They literally have so many options for veggies that I come out of it with a salad that costs an arm and a leg!  Luckily I have gone so many times that I got a free one today, yay! 😉

Free!

Bring on the veggies 😉

In todays mix:

Spinach lettuce, alfalfa sprouts, cherry tomatos, red bell pepper, blk olives, artichokes, mushrooms, asparagus, some raisins and dry cranberries for a little sweetness, and later I will be adding 1/4 of an avacado! Mmm.  And for dressing I will be enjoying Newman’s Own Light Balsamic Vinaigrette.  Have you guys tried this stuff?  It’s delicious!

Ok, off to enjoy my veggie mix, and some vino with Jean Pierre.  We’ve got lots of Tivo to catch up on, so a nice night in with the pups is on the agenda.  Tomorrow a motorcycle ride, and maybe some homemade pizza making will happen.  Stay tuned and happy Saturday!!!

What other veggies do you enjoy on your salad that’s different than mine?  I am always up for suggestions!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Okay Mom, this one’s for you!

  1. Jenny says:

    I love the salad bar at whole foods!!! The price is a little high but it is good. I am glad to hear that you feel like your self. 🙂

    • amfaay says:

      Ya, the prices are never fun. But it’s a nice treat when you don’t want to buy all these veggies for your house and concoct it all there. 😉

  2. Mom says:

    Finally had time to read your blog – Glad to see all is good – I like your blog since I don’t have facebook this way I can see what you’re up to – Miss ya.

Leave a Reply

