Two Tones

These will be gone in less than 24 hours....

Well, tonight’s post was supposed to be about a new cookie recipe I was going to try out.  But when I came home, a friend of Jean Pierre’s dropped off some serious cookies that looked too good to pass up on!  So I decided to postpone my baking adventure until a later date, as I just couldn’t resist these bad boys.  I inhaled half of a chocolate chip cookie, and half of a peanut butter cookie.  Both looked so good, I couldn’t decide 😉  Can you blame me??

Pretty in Pink!

Anywho, onto other news.  I recently saw in People Style magazine(Ya, I don’t buy this mag, it was just lying around. So don’t judge!) that having two different color nail polishes is a new thing.  I thought it over, and made the executive decision to try it out.  Hey, remember my “something new” blog?  Hehe.  I went with Essie’s “Fiji” color on my left hand, and Nicole’s “It’s Possible” on my right.  Honestly, I’m kinda digging it!  What do you think?

Thank you Tiff!!!

And look at these gorgeous flowers my friend Tiff sent me!  How stunning are they?  I put them on my bedside table amongst all of my magazines that I need to catch up on….ugh, too little time people!

Stunning!

On that note, I am off to watch Rachel Zoe, Flipping Out, True Blood, Entourage and Chelsea Lately.  Don’t you dare try to call me tonight, as I will be in a sugar/tivo catatonic state.  Nighty night lovers!

Would you ever try two tone nail polish?  And if so, what would your color combo of choice be?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two Tones

  1. Jenny Buck says:

    I was just love to be able to get my nails done.

  2. Mom says:

    Not lovin the two-tone – but I will take the cookies

Leave a Reply

