Back in the SWING of Things!

Last night Jean Pierre got me out to bowl in San Mateo.  I have not brought out my Cherry Vibe ball in about 3 months!  She’s been getting pretty rusty….and so have my skills!  Eeks!

My Cherry Lady!

The guys have joined a league here for Monday nights, so we got the discount of $1 a person per game!  So in total, it was $6 for us to bowl!  How sweet is that?!  Another bonus… bowling alley drink costs!  My beloved G&T’s are only $6.25.  Umm, why do I not hangout at the alley more often???  Haha

I look like I'm ready to jazzersize! haha

Well, needless to say, it was hard to get back into the SWING of things.  My scores were 126, 85, and 104.(The second game is ALWAYS my worst…that’s when fatigue kicks in!)

Not as bad as I thought I was going to do.  My average was still 105, so all in all, not a total waste.  Gotta keep practicing though!  See you on Monday San Mateo Bowl!

I'm sure he got a strike here...darn you Jean Pierre!

Do you have any hobbies that you haven’t done in a while?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Back in the SWING of Things!

  1. jaime says:

    Go Girl Go! I can not wait for you to taste your Gin and Tonic with OUR Spring44 Gin! xxoo Jaime

  2. joey says:

    woohooo!!! you’ll do fine! i’m excited for you.

  3. Jenny Buck says:

    I miss the San Mateo Bowl!!!!!!!
    Sounds like fun. The next time you are in SoCal we should plan a night when we all go out and bowl.

  4. Mom says:

    Looking for the entry on your NEW hobby with Daisy!!!! Love Ya.

Leave a Reply

