20 hours, 18 minutes, and 1 second…

Until I am off and running in my Tough Mudder race!!!  Aaaahhh!!!  I cannot believe how fast this day crept up on me.  It seems like it was just last week that we decided to sign up for it.  What the heck was I thinking???

By this time tomorrow, I will be running up hills, crawling through mud, climbing over walls, buses, & fences, wading through water, rock climbing, running through fire…and much much more!  There are a total of 19 obstacle courses, which I am pretty much terrified of each and every one of them(except for 13, that looks fun!).

It’s been a long journey to get to where I am physically and mentally.  I still feel like I could have done more strength training, but who doesn’t feel unprepared for the unknown??! I am not doing this for a time record, I just want to finish, and finish strong!  I know that Jean Pierre will be by my side the whole time, so that it will help a lot.  And there will be Marines on the side lines too….do you think that they will help me over the 12 foot walls??? Hehe.  I will be wearing short shorts and pink knee high socks! 😉

We are bringing a water proof camera to take pictures on the course, and I will have my camera to take some pre and post-race shots of our team.  I am just ready to be at the finish line, and hopefully still breathing!  I’m pretty sure I will get emotional when that time comes, as I did get teary eyed after last weeks race!  Haha.  I do wish that my family would be at the finish line cheering us on….but that will have to wait until my next race.  (You heard me right, I’ve got the running bug!  I think a half marathon will be my next challenge)

Alright, gonna carb up tonight and eat a huge bowl of spaghetti.  Wish me luck and I will let you know how it goes!!!!

xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 20 hours, 18 minutes, and 1 second…

  1. jaime says:

    OMG ALEX……I had NO idea that it was like this! SO glad you sent the map so I could get more of a visual…yes, 13 could be really fun. I will be sending love and energy your way. You ARE a warrior! xxoo

    • amfaay says:

      Haha, thanks Jaime! I’m gonna need it! Hope you guys have a great weekend ahead of you! Looks like it’s going to be beautiful weather up here! xo

  2. Jenny Buck says:

    WOW look at you!!!!!!!!!!!!!! good luck we will be thinking about you.

  3. Mom says:

    I’m so glad to be back in Calif so I can read your blogs – missed them lots – Can’t wait to see the pics of Saturday’s event – HAPPY 25th again – Love Ya.

Leave a Reply

