Oh Starry Night….

You’re even more beautiful in person! Last night I had the pleasure of going with a few girlfriends to the De Young Museum to see the Post-Impressionist Masterpieces from the Musee d’Orsay.  It is the only museum in all of North America to host this exhibit.  So it definitely was an honor to see it.  And….you get to stand 3 feet away from the paintings without glass protecting them!  Thank god they didn’t allow us to bring champagne in there as I think I would be coming home with my very own Van Gogh!

My Favorite

They also did not allow photography…but no one was stopping me(I took these without flash) so I just continued to snap away.  Poor Sar took out her phone to research what “neo” meant for neo-impressionist, and she got nabbed by security to put her phone away!  Ahahaha.  Guess I was just lucky?!

If ya ain't Dutch, ya ain't much!

A great time was had last night and I want to thank my lovely friends that accompanied me.  You gals are fabulous and I wouldn’t have wanted to see this exhibit any other way…2 bottles of champagne & art = FUN times!  xo Al

Heather's favorite Gauguin...I personally had nightmares of her last night. Haha

Dancers! So pretty

Picasso...very cool to see in person!

My second favorite...yes, it's because of the main color.... this is becoming a problem!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh Starry Night….

  1. Jenny Buck says:

    Oh I love Van Gogh!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Mom says:

    Really cool

Leave a Reply

