The Bane of my Existence…

Don’t get me wrong…I was super excited to get the new Ipod Touch for my birthday.  BUT…this thing has slowly been sucking the life out of me.  From it being too thin to run with in my arm sleeve, to the annoying feature of shaking it to the next song that I originally thought was a defect and later came to realize it’s just a convenient annoying feature.  I understand what Jean Pierre has been drilling in me that I am just resisting technology and letting it pass me up….BUT, ALL I wanted was for the dang thing to be an MP3 player, I could not care less about apps/video chat/any other accessories other than playing music in my ears so that my time at the gym flies by effortlessly.

Crackberry....How about a Crackpod!!

Anyways, as I was walking my block to 24 Hour Fitness this morning at 6:55am, my Ipod plopped out of my pocket and onto the pavement.  When I picked it up I realized this had happened!  Ugh, FML!  The day before I am going away to NYC and I would LOVE to have some music to kill time on the plane and at the airport!

Jean Pierre did some research this morning and it looks like I might just be s*** out of luck!  I am determined to get this thing fixed in time for my trip.  So off to the dreaded downtown Apple Store I go.  I have an appointment with the “Genius Bar” at noon.  I hope those guys are smart enough to give me a new one….and will take off the “shake to a new song” feature it so conveniently comes with.

Wish me luck!

*Packing post will happen tomorrow and then the Big Apple adventures will follow!  A bottle of Dom Perignon is packed for our first night(I am NOT kidding).  This is going to be a bumpy ride!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bane of my Existence…

  1. joey says:

    oh don’t worry, i have in my mind what kind of mp3 player you will be getting. you just wait! ask, and you shall receive. just like the Moon Dough.

  2. Mom says:

    So you left me hanging – What was the outcome of the IPOD?????? Hope you’re having a blast.

Leave a Reply

