Must…Put…Jar…Down!

I think many people will agree with me on this fact:  That the BEST part of a peanut butter jar(or in this case, almond butter) is when it’s almost done and you get to lick the whole thing clean;)  And that’s exactly what I did today!

Almond Buttah! mmm

First off, I am happy to say that my fitness slump is over!  I stuck with my plan of attack last night and hit up the gym for a nice sweaty session on the treadmill and stair climber.  I did my strength training exercises mid-day.  Thank god for nap time!  Haha.

As much as I hate when I fall into a rut with working out, I do think that most of it is your body telling you that you need to rest.  I felt so great running last night, as my legs weren’t sluggish and I probably could have knocked out my long run of the week(which is Sunday…a 6 miler).  My body is for sure thankful for the time I off I gave it.  I think it’s super important to listen to your body and just take it easy at times.  Because when you push yourself, that’s when injuries happen and I KNOW I’d rather take a couple days off from the gym than be stuck on the couch for a month or so in a cast!

Ok, so back to that jar discussion.  Do you agree that the best part is the end?  Or are you just sad to see it go???  And please don’t tell me I’m the only one that licks it this clean!

I don't think I got it all... 😉

*Side note, that almond butter was consumed at 10am today.  I was STARVING  and from working out last night, to getting up at 6am this morning, it had to be devoured then!  Haha.  What to do for lunch now???….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Must…Put…Jar…Down!

  1. Mom says:

    OK – I know nothing about the Almond Butter – never had – but I do LOVE the top of the blog – I could wear those shoes!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

