Does Anyone Else Feel Like Life is Getting Hectic?

Man, as I get older I feel like life is just getting busier, crazier, and totally hectic at times.  This weekend was sort of a whirlwind.  Not only did I work at the store, but I babysat both Friday and Saturday nights.  Then on Sunday I got up and ran my 7 mile run(finished in 1.04minutes) and then jet setted off to Redwood City to do my annual Christmas decorating with Aunt Gig.

I absolutely love decorating for Christmas.  And since Jean Pierre and I don’t really decorate the house other than putting up a Christmas tree and some mistletoe(Jean Pierre still thinks that this stuff really works even though it hasn’t for the past 5 years…haha), it’s nice to have a big ol house to make pretty. From the ornaments, to the garland, and even to Rosie the “Christmas Snake”(will explain in this upcoming weekends post for those of you who don’t know her), I just never get tired of it.

This week also is going to be pretty crazy.  I’ve got Jean Pierre’s Holiday work party on Wednesday, Holiday drinks with a few girlfriends on Thursday, and then my families annual Christmas Cookie Weekend!  Also, I’ve got to complete my longest run yet of 8 miles…Aaahh.  As much as I love the Holidays, I sure do get busy during them!

What are you all up to for the week???

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Does Anyone Else Feel Like Life is Getting Hectic?

  1. Jenny Buck says:

    cant wait to see you at cookie weekend. When are you going to be there? Owen and I are flying in on thur night. Mom and Kimmy are too.
    The Holidays are nuts!!!! But i love them too. you get spend time with Family and loved ones.

    • amfaay says:

      I heard you guys were coming on Thursday! I am so excited to see you all too! I have to work both Thursday and Friday, but will be there on Friday night and all of Saturday! Let the cookie making begin!!! xoxxo See you soon!

  2. Miran says:

    Trying to get work done so that I can attend cookie weekend! 12 hour work days is not fun…the countdown for holiday break is on – 9 more days and then two and a half weeks off! woohoo

    Oh, and Owen… I totally agree! 🙂

  3. Mom says:

    Welcome to the world of being an Adult – Sorry to tell you but it only gets worse!! See ya in a couple of days.

    • Jenny Buck says:

      I have to say that some times the world of an Adult…….. Sucks…. at lest when it comes to work and bills.

      Love ya all and see you soon

Leave a Reply

