Bon Voyage….est Merci Beaucoup!

Well, as most of you know already…Today is my last day as Manager/Assistant Buyer at Sarah Shaw.  While I have thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the last 5 and a half years of working here, it has now come my time to move on and possibly head to the Big Apple.  I will truly miss Sar, and Heather, and Stephanie, and Kate, and all of the other gals that have come into my life from working here.  It has been a magical experience.

Sarah took me under her wings and taught me all that I know about being a buyer.  She took a chance on me and for that I will FOREVER be grateful.  I will cherish all of our buying trips and the memories we have made.  Some that are WAY too embarrassing to share with all of you! (Sar, you know which “Blonde” moment I’m speaking of)

I tossed and turned for the past two nights and actually had nightmares about this day.  I am sad and scared and excited all in one.  But this I know for sure, Sar and all of the SS gals are a part of my family whether they like it or not, and I am making a pact with them to stay in touch.

THANK YOU Sarah for all that you have done for me.  I love you so much and will ALWAYS hold a special place in my heart for you!

Merry Christmas everyone!!!!  I’m heading home tonight for the next few days and am thrilled to see my whole family.  xoxo  Hope you all get just what you want/deserve this year!  I asked for a yellow diamond…. Will keep you posted on that! ha

Yikes!

DOUBLE yikes! I look a little cross eyed! Haha

*These pictures are of me at my “station” at SS.  I was trying to do a “sad” face because that’s how I feel.  But I realized that I really don’t look good pouting!  Note to self!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

