The Good and the Bad…

Which would you like first???  I think we should start off with the bad.  My hip/groin was feeling better, so I decided to lace up my sneakers and head on out for a run.  I was supposed to do an 8 miler today and I felt really up and ready for it.  Started off well, a little pain but not to the point that it has been lately.  I decided to continue trekking on and do the whole 8 miles.  So I made it to my halfway point, a little farther than the Ferry Building, and then turned back around.  I think it was the sun in my eyes that led to my lack of motivation to keep on running.  I made it to 6 miles and started to slow down.  Pain had increased, but it wasn’t until I stopped to take a breather(which I NEVER do!  I like to just finish without even slowing down) when it really kicked in….  Like sharp pains and I couldn’t even move!!!  The next two miles were slow….like 18minute/mile slow.  I kept looking around for a cab to come by(*FYI, I carry my ID, Medical Card, Cash, and Debit Card ALWAYS) but since I was in SOMA in the boonies, I didn’t see even one pass me by.  Needless to say, I made it home and immediately iced it.  It’s already doing much better but I am SUPER nervous for my race next weekend.  I don’t know if I’m going to be able to do it!!!  FML

On to the good news…. I had a beauty day with Aunt Gig and we both got our hair dyed.  Yay!  I decided to go the whole Michelle Williams look, bright blonde with dark eyebrows.   What do you guys think???

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Good and the Bad…

  1. Tori says:

    I absolutely love the new look alexee 🙂 You rock anything !

  2. Mom says:

    The hair is cute – eyebrows too dark – and still very concerned of the pain – GET IT CHECKED OUT!!!!!!!

  3. Jenny Buck says:

    I love the new hair. But I am with Aunt Sandy on this. I think you should gt it checked out. I know that you have been working so hard for this race. but i would hate to see you work sooo hard and not do well and get hurt more maybe not be able to run for a long time b/c you are hurt.

    Love ya

Leave a Reply

