Acupuncture & More

So Saturdays Acupuncture session went really well.  I don’t quite know how it all works,  or if it’s just in your mind that you feel better….Not quite sold on it just yet.  But here’s a list of the spots they stuck needles in me:(Take note, this is for my right groin/hip)

-5 in my Right Ear(Umm, ow!)

-3 in my Left Shoulder

-2 in my Left Hand

-3 in my Right Groin

-3 in my Right Knee

-2 in my Right Foot

-5 in my Left Calf

The ear was definitely the weirdest!  And I think it just hurt because it was loud when she popped the needles in.  So strange…

Needless to say, I have been doing everything that people have recommended.  LOTS of stretching, NOT running, and taking Bikram Yoga which seems to be helping the most.  The acupuncturist even gave me some Herbal pills that I have to take 30 a day!  Don’t worry, they are like small little pellets.  But still, it’s beyond bizarre.  I am doing everything I can to just rest it up and pray that I will feel ok come Sunday.  Aaahh!

I hope to God that I will be able to race, but I know that if I am not feeling up to it, I think I might have to sit it out.  Taking note from the physical therapist that I spoke with, it’s best to rest until I feel 100% better so that this injury that normally takes a couple of weeks to heal won’t end up taking a couple of months to heal!

Will keep you posted!

*PS, sorry for the lack of pictures lately….  I can’t seem to find my camera’s battery charger.  And I did take pictures on my phone but it’s not sending to my email!  Major technical difficulties today.  Hope your Monday is off to a great start.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Acupuncture & More

  1. Jenny Buck says:

    I am happy that you are taking care of your self. Love ya

    Owen wants to say some thing t3hine kkk
    f gtxtgbhnv

  2. Mom says:

    Did they do electricity to the areas also? We’ve have accupunturists come into the facility and they use sometype of electrical current – Just wondered. Glad to hear you’re on the road to recovery.

    • amfaay says:

      I heard about that, but had a friend do it before a race and he said it numbed his nerves so much that he did not feel the damage he was doing it during his marathon…So umm, no thanks to shock treatment!

Leave a Reply

