Here Goes Nothing

My Ipod and Garmin are charged.  My bright tank, sports bra, and running shorts are laid out.  My sneaks are ready to be laced up.  And my GU is ready to help me when the times get tough!

I feel as ready as can be.  I kept thinking this morning at 10am, that by that time tomorrow I should be crossing the finish line.  Ready to carbo load tonight, relax, and get as many zzz’s as I can!

One thing that I HAVE to HAVE for a long run: Energetic, Fun, and Fast paced tunes!  Here are some of the songs I have on my “Half Marathon Mix” Playlist

  • Poker Face by Lady Gaga
  • Crazy Little Thing Called Love by Maroon 5
  • Dirty Bit by Black Eyed Peas
  • We R Who We R by Ke$ha
  • Like It Or Not by Madonna
  • Dog Days Are Over by Florence + the Machine
  • What Hurts the Most by Cascada
  • That’s Not My Name by The Ting Tings
  • Sweet Disposition by The Temper Trap
  • Firework by Katy Perry

And many many more! I think I have about 3 hours of music on this playlist just in case;)

Today began with a sweaty session of Bikram Yoga.  Followed by a drive home at 9am with the top down on my convertible.  Man this weather is gorgeous!  Then me and some of the guys headed to 21st Ammendment for lunch and a beer(It’s strong beer month so I figured I had to partake).  I had the Grilled Veggie Sandwich.  So delicious!  Now I am at home, relaxing, and ready for a big bowl of pasta tonight!  Mmm. 

*Oh, and I also painted my nails red to remind me that I am a fierce competitor 😉

Thank you for all of your support and encouraging words!  I don’t think I could have gotten this far without each and every one of you.  I can’t wait to pass that finish line.  I will let you all know as soon as I do.  Even if I don’t post right away, you can see my Tweets on the right hand side of this blog, and I will definitely tweet about it.  I love you all and see you at the finish line!  xoxoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here Goes Nothing

  1. Aunt Gig says:

    Good luck sweetee. I’ll be thinking of you. Love you lots.

Leave a Reply

