My 1st Half Marathon

Well…I did it!  Not the time that I was hoping for, but in the condition that I was in with my injury, I am just happy that I finished!  I ran 13.1 miles yesterday in 2 hours and 12minutes.  10,000 people showed up to run this race.  7,000 were doing the half marathon, and 3,000 were doing the 5k.  The sun was shining, and the wind was cool.  Jean Pierre stood on the sideline, and took some snapshots of me during the race.  He met me at the 4 mile mark, 12 mile mark, and the finish line.  It was so nice to have him there cheering me on, and each time I knew that I was getting close to seeing him, I ran a little bit faster.  Here are some of the photo’s he took:

*Can you spot me in this picture???Naturally, after running 13 miles, it was time for brunch!  So we headed to Slow Club(one of our favorite brunch spots) to refuel.  I opted for the Spinach Fritata and a Cypress(Sparkling Wine and Grapefruit Juice).  It was delicious and a perfect way to celebrate my accomplishment.

After brunch we headed home and passed out for an hour and a half.  Then I woke up, showered, and headed out to watch the Super Bowl.  I mainly just drank champagne and watched all of the commercials.  Here was my favorite ad that was shown:

Did you watch the Super Bowl?  And if so, what were some of the highlights for you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My 1st Half Marathon

  1. jaime says:

    Alex!!!!!!!!! Great job! I love you and I love how well Joey loves you~ Keep up the great team work. xxoo

  2. Mom says:

    Again Congrats – and of course we can spot you at the finish line with those skinny arms in the air. Love Ya OXOXOX

  3. Jenny says:

    Great job!!!! Love ya

Leave a Reply

