Green Monster & Yoga

Not only was New York hard on my skin….umm, hello dry & cracked is not how I prefer my lips and hands to be.  But it was also hard on my poor liver….  Not mentioned earlier, but on Monday night, Jean Pierre and I went out on the town and both have no recollection of how we got back to the hotel.  Hehe, good times.  All I can say is thank you to the cab driver that apparently understands “slurring San Francisco tourist” lingo 😉

Yesterday was rough, but today I am feeling much better.  Thanks to my delicious “Green Monster” smoothie.  If you have not enjoyed one of these, I highly encourage you to make one.  Trust me, your body will thank you!  Basically it’s a smoothie that you can do all different types, but the main ingredient is spinach.  Here’s what was in my mix today:

  • 2 cups Spinach
  • 1 Small Banana
  • 1 Orange
  • 1/2 cup of Water
  • Ice

Blend and enjoy! (And no, it doesn’t taste like spinach at ALL.  I promise!)

I am heading off to Bikram Yoga in a bit.  Ever since my Half Marathon I have been completely terrified of running again.  I plan on giving it a shot this weekend, so keep your fingers crossed.  I am also going to blog about my next goal pretty soon….Hint, it has something to do with flexibility.

Happy Thursday everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Green Monster & Yoga

  1. jaime says:

    my guess is pole dancing~

  2. joey says:

    @Jaime i would HATE that goal!

    hehe, just kidding.

  3. Mom says:

    So glad you now eat GREEN – as a child if it was green it was bad – just like black & white movies. And, I really don’t want to guess what’s next. Love ya.

    • amfaay says:

      Ummm, you must be getting me confused with your other daughter! It always Miran that hated blk & wht movies. Although, I did tend to copy her all the time, so you must be remembering that.

Leave a Reply

