Netherlands Dance Theatre

As promised, I am telling you all about mine and Jean Pierre’s wonderful night last night!  The Netherlands Dance Theatre was performing at Berkeley and I jumped at the chance to see them.  Years ago, Miranda and I went to watch them when they performed in Southern California, and it was instant love at first sight.  They are so innovative with the choreography.  It’s like nothing that I’ve seen before.

Last night made my love for NDT grow even stronger.  The dancers were unreal!  The power and strength that exuded from each of their bodies was amazing.  And the choreography was intense!  I don’t want to give away too much because my Mom and Miranda are going to watch them next week when they travel to Southern Cali.  But let’s just say that it moved me so much I cried.

And heads up to Mom and Miranda, intermission is 30 minutes due to a set change.  Totally worth the wait, and that’s a promise!

Here’s a video of one of NDT’s past performances.  I didn’t want to post the number that they performed just yet as I don’t want to ruin it for my fam.  If you are going to be in Southern California next weekend, I highly recommend going to see them.  You can check out their other tour dates here too.

Thank you NDT (&Jean Pierre) for a fantastic evening that I surely will remember always.  *Everyone that took our picture apparently didn’t know flattering angles or how to focus!  Argh!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Netherlands Dance Theatre

  1. jaime says:

    Are you kidding me??! Those are great photos…you look like stars! xxoo

  2. Mom says:

    You both look great – Can’t wait til Thursday.

  3. joey says:

    i look like i’m shocked in the first picture.

    what is that thing you’re pointing at me?!?!?!?!

  4. Miran says:

    I love the choreography of the piece you posted! …thanks for not giving away any surprises!!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

