Holy Moley Kajoley!

It’s SUNNY outside!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I don’t know if it’s because the Giants are back in town or because I actually ran yesterday for the first time since my race!  Maybe both???

Ok, so let’s start with the fact that I ran yesterday on the treadmill!  I only did 2 miles.  But they were pain free 2 miles which I am totally ecstatic about(if you haven’t noticed).  As you know, my hip and groin got all messed up from training and running, but I have been stretching every day and they have progressively gotten better.  I laid off from running for almost 2 months now and my body finally feels healed.  I am not going to push my luck with this and overdo it right away.  But I for sure see a run outside in this beautiful weather soon!  Maybe this weekend???

Another side note, our 2010 World Series Champs are back in the Bay Area!  Last night they played a local game against the Oakland A’s.  It’s still Spring training, but on Thursday night it will be opening day and the 2011 Season begins.  I really hope Jean Pierre and I make it out to more games this year.  Although I know that the downside of having champions is that the prices(which were already ridiculous to begin with) will go up.  Argh!  Guess we will be nose bleeding & paper bagging it!

Happy Tuesday everyone.  Now get outside and enjoy the sun while it lasts!

*Is it bad that I already started looking for another race to compete in?  Maybe a FULL marathon this time….eeks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Holy Moley Kajoley!

  1. Mom says:

    Glad to hear you’re back

  2. Natalie says:

    OMG..that is so cool you have a pic with Timmy! where/when was that taken??

Leave a Reply

