Last Day of March!

Can you believe that it’s already March 31st?  Geez, where does the time go these days?

This morning started off pretty awesome.  Not only did I wake up at 5:15am to get to my Bikram Yoga class at 6am, but I woke up from an awesome dream!  I don’t know why the Giants players have been on my mind, maybe cause it’s officially baseball season starting today….But thank god they have been!  My dream consisted of having Tim Lincecum chase me around, and somehow gummy monkey candies were involved(seriously, I have no idea why!  Do gummy monkeys even exist?  If so, I am buying a bucket load of them!).  Then Brian Wilson and I were dating, and then all of a sudden he turned into Brad Pitt.  I mean, does it get any better than that?  Well, if Johnny Depp was involved, I would have NEVER woken up!  Haha

So yoga class was pretty awesome this morning.  I was super proud that I woke up before the sun did, as I have been having a HARD time lately getting up to workout.  The studio that I go to is in Seacliff, so I have to leave so much earlier than I did when I went to a studio in the Mission District which was 5 minutes away.  Oh well, my groupon deal expires I think this month, so I won’t have to drive out there anymore.  How can you pass down 20 classes for $20?!

AND…. since we are currently having a much needed heat wave in Northern California, I even got to drive home at 7:30am with the top down.  Aaaahhhh, I LOVE that!*Went with OPI’s “You Don’t Know Jacques”.  It’s an oldie but a goodie!

Now I just got back from a wonderful pedicure at Tiptoes Salon(don’t you love that name?).  It would have gone much more smoothly if I hadn’t tripped and fallen on the stairs into the salon, and then dropped my phone in the water bowl while getting my pedicure!  I guess that’s what I get for sleeping 5 hours? Or for just being a complete klutz all the time!

And now as I write, I am enjoying a green monster which tastes fabulous on this scorcher of a day!

*In the mix:

  • 5 frozen strawberries
  • 1 peach
  • 2 cups raw spinach
  • 1 cup almond milk

Mmmm!  Later I am going to meet up with Jean Pierre and friends at a bar across the ballpark to watch the game.  All I have to say is: “Beat LA!”

Anyone else here a klutz like me?  If so, what’s the latest dumb thing you’ve done?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Day of March!

  1. Miran says:

    Tripped over a kid’s backpack today. Told him he has to watch out ‘cuz he has an old teacher who could break a hip or something. 🙂

Leave a Reply

