One Shot, Two Shots, Three Shots, Ugh!

Haha, ok, well actually I only had half of a shot last night….   As a couple of you know, I went out to a few bars to watch the Giants/Dodgers game(yes yes, Dodgers won, Boo!).  And ya, you heard me right, a few bars.  Sorry to Miranda for harassing you last night with text messages.  And thank you Mom for calling me at the exact moment I was to take a tequila shot.  You saved me from having to do the whole thing(Once I got back in the bar I had to do half).  Better than the whole one though.  My liver thanks you!

Even though we ended up losing last night, it still was fun to be out and about on that beautiful evening.  I even slept in a tank top and shorts and had a mini fan going to keep me cool.  It totally felt like summer!  And I loved every minute of it.

Well today I thought I would share with you some of the exercises that I have been doing lately and have definitely seen the difference in my body from.  First off, these 8 moves from Self Magazines Drop10 workout is the bomb!  It based on the 20/10 principal.  Where you do each move for 20 seconds and then rest for 10.  And repeat for 4 minutes total on each exercise.  Which means, that the 32 minute workout really flies by!

The only one that I absolutely HATE is number 6, Burpees.  Who ever invented those is a cruel cruel person!

I also love doing exercises from Tracy Anderson’s 30 Day Method.  (Sorry Aunt Gig, I promise you will get this book back the next time I see you!)  She is the trainer for Gwyneth Paltrow and formerly for Madonna.  Anyone know why they had a fall out?  You know it must have been pretty juicy!

Here are a few of my favorite moves she does:

*This move is a KILLER!

*These work every single muscle in your body!  Seriously, try them and feel the BURN!

* You may feel silly doing these arm exercises, but they are totally worth it!  SO much better than doing pushups.

Now I am sitting out here enjoying the 78degree weather.

Gonna head to the beach soon for some fun in the sand.  Hope you all are having a great Friday and that no one is playing April Fools pranks on you!  Jean Pierre just told me that his coworker told him that he lost a camera and that he needs to call this number and speak to Mr. Baire…..The number was the zoo!  Hahaha.

I hate April Fools Day because I am SUPER gullible.  Anyone have a good joke that someone did to them or that you did to someone else???

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Shot, Two Shots, Three Shots, Ugh!

  1. joey says:

    you’re so pretty.

  2. Miran says:

    I had a student say that he was going to wake up on April 1st, hit his sister, and then say, “APRIL FOOLS!”
    ….don’t think he gets the idea, aha.

Leave a Reply

