LA Bound

JD and I made the executive decision to drive down to Grandma and Grandpa’s house this weekend.  We drove the long trek to LA on Thursday.  It started out like this:

Perfect driving weather!  And my buddy was enjoying his pillow that Daddy bought him for Momma’s car:

Yes, fur got EVERYWHERE!  But it’s all vaccuumed up now. 

He sat there for the first 30 minutes and I thought everything was going to be good.  And then he hopped in the backseat and stood there the rest of the 5 and a half hour drive!  It sucks having a dog that can’t lay down in the car.  He must get his anxiety from yours truly 😉

This was like a graveyard for cranes!  Or what ever those things are.

The weather was all fine and dandy, until we hit the dreaded Grapevine and it looked like this:

Just my luck right?  It rained pretty much the whole time we were on the mountain.  And now it’s snowing there.  That better be all done by the time Sunday rolls around!  I don’t want a repeat of my last drive through it.

Whenever I get off the Grapevine I know it’s time to turn the radio on to 101.1, the oldies channel.  This always reminds me of Aunt Gig;)  And after 5 hours of CD’s or your ipod, it’s a nice break to hear other music!

Don’t you just love LA and their Eco friendly cars???

How much do you think he pays for gas now?

Jd and my parents new dog Fiona have been playing non stop since we arrived.  I think my little monster is going to be pooped out for the entire next week! 

Fun things I’ve done so far include hot yoga with the sis and cousin, eyebrows threaded and nails painted, and costco shopping with Dad.  Off to go paint the town with Miran soon! 

Have a great weekend everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LA Bound

  1. Jenny says:

    Eco friendly cars….. What about my truck….. it is not that high and i dont have mud flaps like that…. 😦

Leave a Reply

