Watermelon, Watermelon, Watermelon

*Fun fact: Did you know that if you forget the words to any song, and are on stage singing with a group of people, if you keep mouthing “watermelon” it looks like you are still singing with the group?  That’s what I learned at my all arts high school.  😉

Moving on….Nothing says SUMMER like a red and juicy watermelon!  So when I was drifting off wondering what to make for lunch today,  I decided to make this awesome salad.  Seriously people, make this soon!  It’s so light, sweet, and perfect for a sunny day like today.  Pair it with corn on the cob, and a burger(err, veggie burger pour moi), and you’ve got a great weekend barbeque on your hands.  Oh, and don’t forget some strawberry shortcake for dessert.  Mmmm.  I do have to admit, that if I had some pine nuts to throw on top of it, it would have been out of this world good!

Watermelon Salad:

  • Spring mix lettuce
  • Cubes of watermelon
  • Diced strawberries
  • Sprouts
  • Low fat cottage cheese
  • Honey mustard

My Thursday is going pretty darn well!  I started off this morning with a Vinyasa Yoga class.  At the studio that I practice, we begin with meditation and you think of someone in your life that you would like to dedicate all of your energy and hard work to.  You keep that person in mind throughout the entire class, so when you find a pose challenging, you imagine being strong for that person.  It doesn’t need to be someone sick, or hurting.  But just someone you are thinking of and love.  I find it extremely helpful when you have a challenging pose, and feel like giving up, you think of that person and it focuses you right back to where you need to be.

Today my energy was sent to my Aunt Gig, just because I love her.  (I hope you felt it)   And so far I have had a pretty good track record with the people that I think of.  You know who you are 😉

This is something that we should all do on a day to day basis.  I know I am working on it.  Think of someone in the morning, and all day send positivity their way.  I guarantee it will keep yourself from falling into a negative space.  And let’s face it, we all could use some extra love.  Am I right?

Happy Thursday everyone! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Watermelon, Watermelon, Watermelon

  1. Mom says:

    No wonder I had a stress-full day – Vicki got all your good vibs – Thanks Alex

  2. Aunt Gig says:

    Thanks so much! I love you too.

Leave a Reply

