I’ve Found My Somewhere Over the Rainbow!

And it’s at Rainbow Groceries, an organic cooperative grocery store.  They offer affordable vegetarian food products, and buy their goods from local farmers, collectives, bakers, dairies, and other local businesses.  Let me tell ya, it was like a kid walking into a candy store kind of experience for me.  So many unique veggies, and so many cool things to look at.  They also have bins of everything that you can imagine that you bring your own jars to fill up.  For example, grains, dried fruits, nuts, spices, peanut butter!  The list can go on and on.

I did not take any pictures while I was in there….Mostly because I was in a state of awe.  But here are some of the fabulous veggies I purchased:

From top left clockwise we have rainbow carrots, kale, zucchini’s, and a purple bell pepper.  Have you ever seen a purple bell pepper?  I haven’t and I am thrilled to try it out!

I also enjoyed the juiciest plum after my shopping trip.

Look at the colors in that thing!

(Still on zoom in…haha)

Much better!

Today was also a fabulous day because I got to drive on over to RWC(that’s Redwood City if ya didn’t know) and spend an afternoon with my lovely Aunt.  Thank you for the amazing lunch and fun talks!

Is it dinner time yet????

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve Found My Somewhere Over the Rainbow!

  1. joey says:

    hehe….hippie. that grocery store is also the #1 rated best looking grocery store employees in San Francisco.

Leave a Reply

