Happy Independence Day!

What are all of you lovies doing for the Fourth of July?  I have no plans as of yet.  All I know is that I have the next 3 days off which I am thrilled about after having to be at work for the past 4 days at the crack of dawn.  I know I know, poor me right?  😉

I love this Holiday.  It brings back so many memories for me.  My family never actually spent money on fireworks, but my best friend down the street would go buck crazy and throw a huge party on their front lawn.  When I think of the Fourth of July, I think red,white,&blue jello, barbeque corn, and piccolo pete’s(is that how you spell that?).  And waking up the next day to see your whole block is covered in ash and soot, cars included.

I do miss spending it with my family watching the firework show that they used to do at our local mall.  Hopefully I will get to see some light up the sky this weekend too.

Be safe everyone and Happy Happy Happy Fourth of July!

*Image can be found here.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Independence Day!

  1. Mom says:

    Boy you make us sound very cheap! Thanks Rachel & family. You know Alex – You could come home this weekend! Love Ya!!!!! OXOXOX

    • amfaay says:

      Dad is Dutch right? Haha. You guys weren’t cheap, you were smart. You didn’t want your kids blowing their hands off! And yes, I could have driven down. But that would mean Holiday traffic. How about I pick a random weekend coming up and surprise you guys???

  2. joey says:

    um, 645a is the crack of dawn? i think that’s what time adults with 8a or 9a jobs wake up. welcome to the world of monday through friday! don’t associate me and my friends’ schedule with that tho. hehe.

    where should we take DJ this weekend?

    • amfaay says:

      I know I know! Geez! And yes, you guys are bad influences. I blame you for keeping me up all night. And our dogs name is JD not DJ! After 6 years you think you would know it by now:) Hehe. I think surf time at the beach sounds lovely!

Leave a Reply

