Antigravity

So my yoga studio offers a class called Firefly(this video calls in Anti-Gravity Yoga) that I have been wanting to try out.  You basically do all the yoga poses while inside of a netting hanging from the ceiling.  And you get to reach certain poses so much farther because you don’t have the ground/gravity getting in the way!  The best part is that you end the class doing Savasana(corpse pose) swinging in the air!

So tell me, would  you want to try out this style of yoga? You basically get to be an acrobat for an hour, and who wouldn’t want to do that?!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Antigravity

  1. Aunt Gig says:

    I love it! And I want to try it, but I wonder if there is a big enough hook to hold me.

  2. Miran says:

    Sign me up! …and Aunt Gig, I was thinking the same thing for me. Plus, just like in regular yoga, you have to bring your own mat, do you have to bring your own swing? I definitely would want to use a swing that was already used and sweaty, yuck.

  3. Miran says:

    wouldn’t 🙂

Leave a Reply

