Take Me Back

I recently had this discussion with Jean Pierre about the places we have been that we would return to as we absolutely love them…. Besides the Rodin museum in Paris & the Palace of Versailles in well…Versailles.  The next place that comes to mind for me is Cinque Terre in Italy.  My friend Whitney and I had the amazing pleasure of visiting Monterosso, one of the five villages that make up Cinque Terre.  And trust me, it’s as picturesque as these photos lead you to believe.

Is there somewhere that you have been to that you dream of returning back to?


And just in case you want to see pictures from mine and Whit’s trip, check out our blog from 2007!  Yikes, that was a long time ago!  A vacation back to Europe needs to happen ASAP.  waineurope.

*Images courtesy of SFGirlbytheBay.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Take Me Back

  1. MOM says:

    I only dream of returning to my youth – I’m too F***g old – I would only go as far back as when you were born – I would enjoy it more!!!!!

  2. Aunt Gig says:

    Sorry San, but yes, you are OLD!!!! And there is no going back, only forward.

    • amfaay says:

      Hey now Aunt Gig! If she’s old, that means you’re old! Haha. And agreed, life can only get better right? It’s our jobs to make every moment fabulous!

  3. Jaime Lindauer says:

    I so remember your 2007 blog on your trip…it was wonderful! So this left Jeff and I talking this morning about your questions….we had SO many answers. But if I had to pick just one…and it was a place not a moment or memory, it would be when Jeff and I were in France for the Cain Film Festival…amazing place, amazing food….and yes, I love the French attitude!

Leave a Reply

