Dip Dye: Egg Edition

My family has a tradition of having our Easter party the Saturday before Easter Sunday.  But this year, we are doing it one week ahead of time due to scheduling conflicts.  Which means, today is egg dying time!  Wahoo.  Check out my sis and Mom(and myself on the right) way back in the day.  I’m sure our hands were more colorful than the actual eggs.

photo 3 (1)

I think this year I want to try to create these gorgeous calligraphed eggs as seen on Oh Happy Day:

Calligraphy-Eggs-1

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend ahead of you!  Mine will be filled with egg dying(obviously), volleyball playing, margarita machine drinking, piñata stuffing, and egg hunting…just to name a few.

P.S.  I think they got the inspiration for Donnie Darko from my family Easter Bunny costume….

photo 1 (1)

This entry was posted in food, life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

