Happy Birthday Mom

Today is a celebration for a remarkable person in my life, my Mother.  I wish I could be there to celebrate her in all her glory(I hear Miran will be making quite the feast!), but sadly we will just have to do it across the state.  (Aunt Gig and I will raise a glass of Vermosa’s ;)…or two…to you!)

Mom, thank you for:

Always making life one heck of a party. 

Having one of the best (if not THE best) laughs I have ever heard. 

Being the Mom who: french braids the best, throws the best slumber parties, makes the best Halloween costumes, drives the craziest(ha)…list goes on and on.

TGIF…some of the most wonderful memories were spent on the fold out couch, Friday night, curled up with you and Miran.

Pushing me to become who I am today.

But most importantly, thank you for being YOU.  You have no idea how much you mean to me.  Yes, we have our moments, but in the end, you will always be my Mom.  The one that I want to confide withwhen the tough gets tougher, the one that I want to share happy moments with, the one that will always have an ear or shoulder to cry to.

I LOVE YOU SO MUCH MOM & HOPE THAT YOU HAVE THE MOST PERFECT DAY!

YOU DESERVE IT!

xo
Alexee

*Image courtesy of MakingMagique.

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday Mom

  1. wjfry says:

    The BEST slumber parties for sure! Happy birthday Mom Faay!

Leave a comment